eCoach is currently undergoing a significant design overhaul which
means that some functionality may be slightly different to the descriptions
in our FAQS / knowledge base. If you have a question that you can’t find the
answer to please contact using the chat window (bottom right)

How do I add Participants and Facilitators to my Course?

Under each Course, you can easily manage Facilitators, Groups and Participants (as well as other Course Settings).

Course Participants Tab

If you’d like someone other than yourself to share your Course, start by adding a Facilitator to the Course. Click the ‘Add Facilitators’ button (this can be a new or existing User – for new Facilitators, simply enter the email of the facilitators you’d like to invite).

From the ‘Add Facilitators’ screen, you can decide whether your Facilitators can ‘Edit’, ‘Enrol’, or ‘Grade’. (‘Grade’ Facilitators have no author privileges, but can preview Courses, see Participant Reports, and mark Assignments; ‘Enrol’ Facilitators have the same privileges but can also enrol new Participants). Refer to this FAQ article on eCoach Permissions for more information.

Adding Participants

To enrol a Participant, they must first be added into a Group on the Course. The reason you need to create a Group before assigning Participants is that you may want to teach different Groups at different times and/or view Reports related to a single Group (you may even want to compare the performance of different Groups accessing the same Course).

Begin by selecting the ‘Add Group’ button. From here, you can duplicate or mirror an existing Group, or create a new one (the Course Start and Course End data is optional, and can always be modified later):

Adding Participants

When you’re done, select the ‘Save’ button.

Now go to your new Group and select ‘Enrol Participants’. From here, you can add existing Users to your Group by selecting their names.

Note: It’s possible to ‘Invite’ new Users to your platform without them receiving a notification, but should not ‘Enrol’ Participants until you are ready to start delivering your Course (unless it is scheduled for availability in the future). Enrolment notifications are sent immediately.

Enrol Participants

If you want to add Participants to your Group who have not used eCoach before, select the ‘Add more Users’ button from the top right of the Enrol Participants screen. From here, you can ‘Invite’ new Participants by entering their emails line by line in the box provided.

Add more users

in LMSUser Management

Related Articles